Outfits: New Looks for Spring

The weekend was unusually sunny and warm, in fact, rather cheery for London. I attempted some new looks with light colours and ditched the thick layers.

Grey knitted top and jeans

Here, I have got a knitted off-shoulder top in light grey from BonitoChico (price forgotten, but it can’t be more than S$30), worn with an inner white spaghetti-strapped top, and paired it with denim jeans. To complete the look, I included a casual, bluish-grey tote from Miu Miu.

Beige blazer, skull top and jeans

For a slightly smarter look, I wore a well-cut beige blazer from H&M, which I bought recently at an incredible steal (£15, from original price of £25). To add a little bit of edge, I paired it with a skull vest top from Evil Twin (via ASOS), and threw on the usual jeans and much-needed sunnies. I normally like to wear black flats as they are easy to match, but for this outfit, I’ve gone for my blue-and-black colour-block flats from Vincci, which I also acquired at an incredible price of RM20 when I was in Malaysia. To carry my truckload of stuff, I put my new bluish-grey bag with gold details from Dorothy Perkins (£30) to good use.

Bluish grey bag and blue/black flats

I’m loving the light greys and blues for spring, which is a huge departure from my usual blacks, and I hope you like them too!

Check out my other fashion posts!

2 thoughts on “Outfits: New Looks for Spring

Leave a Reply

