My Clueless Affirmative

As I wade through my eight-hour experiment today, I looked at my thesis plan during my breaks and had a little fantasy.

I am in my graduation robe, with that puff pastry hat, grinning from ear to ear as I receive that piece of paper that defines the long-awaited end of my academic life, from a wrinkly old man.

I snapped back to reality after the little mental detour, and resolved to be a Dr one day, by hook or by crook. Then I looked at my thesis plan again, all robust and energetic, only to feel deflated again.

How do I get there?

PhD Comics

Now you know why I love PhD Comics. They tell my story.

2 thoughts on “My Clueless Affirmative

Leave a Reply

