The Pleasure Monger serving up at Plusixfive tonight!

Hello everyone! Just dropping by quickly to make an announcement, well…sort of anyway, because something’s big happening tonight at a mysterious location in London and I’m part of it!

Those residing in London may have heard of (if you haven’t, I wonder if you’ve been living under a rock…) PlusixfiveTHE supperclub that has been making waves in the dining scene with its kick-ass Singaporean food. Now, head chef gozgozgoz has kindly invited me to serve up some sweets tonight (some of you may have caught wind of this on Twitter, and boy, am I glad that gozgozgoz thinks I’m worthy of his supperclub)! It kinda came at a good and bad time. You see, I have been toying with the idea of doing the whole baking thing on a small-scale commercial basis after receiving some requests to do dessert tables for weddings in Singapore (I can’t do this ladies, because I’m not based in Singapore..unfortunately), but never had the guts/opportunity to do it, so this was the perfect thing to be commissioned for. The bad really showed up unannounced when I ran into some oven trouble last week and I was concerned that I wouldn’t be able to deliver. After a whole week of troubleshooting, I’m happy (and relieved) to present my Gula Melaka Salted Caramel Buttercream Macarons, and a new-and-improved version of my Lychee Chiffon Cake for the supperclub tonight!

This may be nothing much for all you funky, cool, talented chefs out there, but for a nondescript home cook like me, this fares pretty high up on the list. Wish me luck, everyone! And to all who are attending the supperclub tonight, I hope you enjoy the dinner (and the sweets, hehe)!

*Updated: This post is featured on Tastespotting. Check out my profile on  Tastespotting to see my other featured posts!

21 thoughts on “The Pleasure Monger serving up at Plusixfive tonight!

  1. Lucy L

    Good luck for the supperclub, your sweets look super! And I confess I have been living under a rock… hehe. Will you be sharing pics on here?

    Reply
  2. Trina

    Darn it! I just signed up with +(65). Missed the opportunity to sample your enticing desserts! Hope it went splendidly well.

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      Trina: Oh dear! Sorry that I missed you. But I’m sure you will be sampling the sweets of other better chefs/home cooks when you’re up for the supperclub! It went well, thank you very much for asking!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Pink October: Rose & Lychee Chiffon and Crème Brûlée « The Pleasure Monger

  4. Pingback: plusixfive x (pleasuremonger) x (Marcus/Carol – coffee geeks) « +(65)/plusixfive Supper Club

  5. maybs

    OMG. I HAVE been living under a rock! (actually, more like i’ve been chained to my work desk).. it’s been a while since i checked back and wow! your bakes have come a long way! they look a-maz-ing. and gula melaka salted caramel buttercream macarons? i’m sold! i love the salted caramel truffles at Melt.. but this? you’re a genius! i’m so happy i’m in london! when are you selling your sweets?!?!?!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: My First Guest Chef Experience « The Pleasure Monger

Leave a Reply

