I Love You, But I Love Food More

M reaches out for the crispy prawn rolls that my mum bought from Penang and finishes, like, twenty-three rolls in a few minutes.

Me: Hey, hey, hey, I thought we opened the pack of prawn rolls that your mum sent to us a few days ago, why are you eating into the new supply?

M: Hmmmpph! Okay lor, in that case we can only eat what our respective mummies sent us.

New Year Goodies from Mummy Loh

From Mummy Loh

New Year Goodies from Mummy Tan

From Mummy Tan

Me: …….

4 thoughts on “I Love You, But I Love Food More

Leave a Reply

