The Outnet – A Godsend for Small(er) Pockets

I am sure that many ladies are familiar with Net-a-Porter, the online shopping destination for designer labels. Bags, clothes, shoes, accessories from top brands, you name it, Net-a-Porter has it. I have lusted after quite a few items on the website, but they were out of my league.

Natalie Massenet must have been listening to my woes, because she came up with a sister website, The Outnet, that delivers drool-worthy designer labels at a fraction of the price.

It has been said that many items offered on The Outnet are not current and I do agree but I reckon the stuff are pretty much worth the heavy discounts. The items can look in vogue with your wardrobe if you mix them up nicely, and it helps that a good handful are classic pieces.

The Outnet offers big discounts, and then puts web-stalking and furious-clicking to the test when the webmaster sends registered customers an email proclaiming an additional 50% off the previously discounted price for a limited time. I happened to be online when one of these emails showed up on my inbox, and within minutes of checking out the website, most of the items were sold out. It is insane.

I decided it wasn’t worth my time to look out for super discounts like this. To my delight, I still managed to score a pair of cool leather cutout boots from Givenchy without the second discount. The best part? I got them for £159, which is 70% off the original price of £530.

Givenchy leather cutout shoe boots

They arrived yesterday night, a few days after I placed the order and they fitted perfectly, the boots were also true to the image on the website. Purchases come with returns services and full refunds if you don’t like what you bought, so here’s to affordable label-shopping in your knickers.

Leave a Reply

