Yummy Kissable Lips With The Cocoa Lip Scrub by Sara Happ

My close friend, D, was very excited when I said I was starting a lifestyle blog with partial focus on beauty products. To show her enthusiasm, she promptly handed over some products from her prolific beauty arsenal for me to review, the first of which was The Lip Scrub in Cocoa by Sara Happ. This entry is naturally dedicated to D, my personal beauty guru who pampers me loads, and to all who love their smackers.

The Lip Scrub by Sara Happ (Cocoa)

I never really paid attention to my lips, except when they crack badly in the cruelly dry weather that is so prevalent in London. I used to just rub a little Vaseline on my crusty lips, and never bothered to make sure that the product was working. Then, the lips got painful; you see, blood and pain are almost synonymous, and there was no way I could ignore my nociceptors. I had to find something to soothe the cracks, so off to Boots (local pharmacy in UK) I went and I found myself squatting in front of the lip care section, poring over dozens of lip balms that promise to banish dryness. It was bull’s eye with Palmer’s Dark Chocolate and Peppermint Lip Butter (say yum!); the cracks were gone in a couple of days, and my lips were moisturised for a change. I was happy.

The Lip Scrub by Sara Happ (Cocoa)

I thought there was no other way I could pamper my lips, until D bestowed Sara Happ’s Lip Scrub upon me. This stuff, is gooeythick, and insanely fragrant, everything you would love to find in a mug of good chocolate. As soon as I opened the lid of the jar, I was hit with a pleasant hint of cocoa and I knew I was in for a treat. I massaged the tiniest amount on my lips for a few minutes and wiped the scrub off with damp tissue. The grains of sugar in the scrub took the dead skin off easily and the massage left my lips feeling soft, supple and very pampered. The smell of cocoa was heavenly and addictive, it was just like a good spa session, but for the lips! I ended off with a good swipe of my dark chocolate and peppermint lip butter from Palmer’s, and it  complemented the cocoa massage wonderfully. The downside is the price; a tiny jar of this lip scrub costs right about £20, which is pretty expensive for a lip care product, but for the tiny amount you use each time, it should last you for ages. If you’re happy spending much moolah on lip care, I highly recommend trying this, you get impossibly soft and kissable lips in addition to a delicious chocolate-y spa experience, what’s not to like?

Read all my beauty reviews here.

Leave a Reply

