Simple Words, Simple Love

I’ve been feeling rather knackered, drained, out of breath and stressed lately. It’s the last leg of the PhD race and it has got to be one of the most trying times I’ve gone through in my academic years. The tiresome, yet unfruitful days, have turned me into some sort of a bitch, usually grumpy and mostly whiny. My poor husband is unfortunately at the receiving end of this.

Yesterday, we had a heart-to-heart chat online, like we used to do when we had a long-distance relationship more than four years ago.

Me: I’m sorry that I haven’t been on my best behaviour lately. If I were to look at me, I wouldn’t want to be with me…

Him: I’d rather be with you on your worst day, than be with anyone else on their best.

Simple words. Simple love. I think I’ve snagged myself a pretty good guy.

7 thoughts on “Simple Words, Simple Love

  1. xiao meh meh

    lao meh meh! i bought the bonitochico skull clutch in four colours.. pick two colours and let me know your preferences so i can mail them to you!😀

    Reply
  2. miss ene

    Quote: Him: I’d rather be with you on your worst day, than be with anyone else on their best.

    Awwwwwwwww. That’s really sweet!🙂

    Reply
  3. Joy

    That is definitely a sweet one from your hubby. It is such support that keeps us going, doesn’t it? Hope things are looking up for you…don’t fret, gal! Oh yah, and remember to breathe…

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      Yes miss ene and joy, he really keeps me going. Seems like the I’m running backwards, or falling, really, and I wouldn’t know what to do if not for the one good thing in my life!

      Reply
  4. Rachelle

    Hey Rachel,

    That is really really sweet.🙂 You’re one blessed girl. On school, just hang in there and focus on your goal. You can do it…

    Rach

    Reply

Leave a Reply

