Outfits: Attempting The Upper Eastside Look?

We were going to The Summerhouse for lunch, and since I don’t often have the time or opportunity to dress up, I decided to take our excursion a little more seriously and attempted an Upper Eastside-ish look with a fitted bodice A-line dress from BonitoChico and a cream cardigan with black and gold details. I skipped the accessories because I was too lazy and uncreative.

Outfits

I was very tempted to go for a black cardi, to be safe because I am really really bad at mixing things up properly. But I decided to risk wagging fingers and the fashion police.

Outfits

I think the most important thing was I could eat without my tummy on display, the A-line skirt does well to hide lumps. And, these pieces are very very affordable at about £20-25 for the cardi and about S$30 for the dress.

Check out my other fashion posts!

Leave a Reply

