Flakes and Blisters Never Looked Sexier

There’s nothing like a hot, blistered and flaky curry puff from Singapore to cheer us up when we’re having a bad day in London.

Curry puff

My wonderful in-laws brought us a whole lot from M’s favourite curry puff stall in Bt Batok when they visited. We froze them for rainy days, and defrosted them when we needed to get rid of that dreadful homesickness.

My favourite moment? Piercing through the crispy, flaky pastry with a fork and watching the curry puff sigh in relief. Tear-jerking.

M’s favourite moment? Pretending that he wants to share it with me. Well I guess it’s okay to forgive him, the curry puff’s that good. And erm, we had a whole box of puffs, so there were plenty to go around. Tee hee.

P/S: I don’t know the exact address of this stall, but I will make a trip down when I’m back in Singapore and update this spot.

Check out my other food adventures.

2 thoughts on “Flakes and Blisters Never Looked Sexier

  1. Joy

    I am suspecting that they are from A1 Curry Puffs, who are well-known for the crisp, flaky pastry (though I’m not sure if they have a branch at Bukit Batok). I much prefer them to Old Chang Kee.

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      I thought they might be from A1 too, but I’m not sure if this A1 is that A1 (i.e. at Takashimaya etc), gonna snoop out this mystery when we get back. Yes, A1 over OCK for sure

      Reply

Leave a Reply

