It’s All About Sharp Shoulders…And Fat Wallets

I got really excited when I received an email from The Outnet. Like, tingling-fingertips excited. You girls should know what I mean, especially when I received one telling me about an exclusive sale for cool Balmain pieces at up to 85% off.

Damn, I was at work, so I couldn’t just blatantly (window) shop, could I? The minute I got home today from a late dinner with friends, I jumped on the net to check out the goods.

Here are some pieces that I adore.

Top to bottom:

Structured wool jacket at £1069.50 from £3565
Quilted leather jacket at £2121 from £7070
Crystal-embellished mini dress at £4297.50 from £14325
Crystal-embellished wrap at £1428 from $4760

Really cool prices too, and some of these are….SOLD OUT within a day of the sale. Where did these ladies, or really generous men, get their money from?!!

I think, I might have to swear off thinking that 85% off means anything at all to me, lest I get prematurely excited.

Check out my other fashion posts!

2 thoughts on “It’s All About Sharp Shoulders…And Fat Wallets

  1. missene

    My eyes did a double take. £14,325 for a dress?! SAY WHAT?!!

    OMG.

    And yes, I’ve since learnt that when expensive designers say it’s a 80% off sale, don’t get too excited because I still can’t afford them. Lalala.

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      Yeah…I wonder how mere mortals buy stuff like this. Very shocked to see them sold out. I admit that I would spend on classic bags (not that obscene amount though…), but not on clothes cuz it’s always about the next season, and unless I have unlimited cash flow…it’s impossible to keep up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

