Outfits: Florals For Summer

I never had the guts to wear a full floral dress for fear of looking like a joke. But there’s a first time for everything, so I plucked up the courage to purchase one from BonitoChico. Three months later, I thought I should wear it before a) summer’s over, b) I am decidedly ancient, c) I grow out of it (yes I’m still growing, unfortunately).

Outfits

I chickened out slightly in my floral debut last night, and threw on a black cardi and black bib necklace to soften the blow on people who would see me. Nobody laughed or fainted, so I guess I was neither a joke, or a walking nightmare!

Check out my other fashion posts!

13 thoughts on “Outfits: Florals For Summer

  1. beidi

    dun be silly rachel it’s pretty on u with or without the cardigan!🙂 here’s to more dresses, floral striped and polka dotted!

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      thanks beidi! yes i need to start wearing more dresses, for all the years that I haven’t. And erm, it’s really more cooling to wear dresses than be all wrapped up in denim..getting too hot here in London, 31 degrees Celsius!

      Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      Hey Joy, thanks for that! Lol, I was so self-conscious cuz I thought I looked like a giant bouquet! But this seems okay in a fashion capital like London, everyone wears everything! Not sure if I’ll wear this in Singapore….

      Reply
  2. Jas

    Hey Rachel, the dress will not look out of place in Singapore. The only reason anyone will stare at you if you are wearing it here is because you look great in it.

    Reply
  3. z

    I think you look great in the floral dress (i’ve got the same piece in red florals!), no need to be coy about wearing it🙂

    Reply
      1. Z

        Yup! Bought it from BC as well. Wore it once for CNY and it’s been neglected in my wardrobe since heh.

      2. The Pleasure Monger Post author

        elaine: thanks! i think BC’s sizing varies a little with different styles, I can’t fit into some of the stuff that i bought too, this happened to be A-line, so thank goodness…

        Z: wear it again and put up a pic on your blog!!

  4. elaineteo

    but u look fabulous in it!! I can never fit in dresses from bonitochico, too bad, cause i love them all! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

