My Beauty Staple for Summer!

Summer’s going ahead at full steam in London, and it’s prepping me for the weather when I return to Singapore for a short break. This also means that I’ve had to change my skincare routine to suit the hot weather. So I’ve gone off the heavier La Mer moisturising cream (reviewed here), and switched to Biotherm Aquasource Non-Stop Oligo-Thermal Gel Intense Moisurisation for normal and combination skin. I apply this at night, rather than in the day, as this doesn’t have SPF like the day moisturiser that I use.

Biotherm Aquasource Non Stop Oligo-Thermal Gel

I absolutely love how lightweight the gel is. It goes on easily, and penetrates my skin well without making me feeling like I’ve been dunked in a tub of grease. It hydrates surprisingly well for the light texture. One of the things that I love best about the gel is how clean and fresh it smells, I feel like I’ve just stepped out of the shower every time I use it!

I’ve been using this for about 2 months, and the results have been great! My skin is clearer, more supple, pores on my cheeks appear so much more reduced, even M noticed the improvement in my complexion! It’s pretty affordable at £27. I have heard that it’s much cheaper in UK than in Asia.

I’m keeping this on my beauty must-have list, and I’ll definitely be using this on my ‘London-fied’ skin back in Singapore.

Read all my beauty reviews here.

2 thoughts on “My Beauty Staple for Summer!

  1. elaine

    haha, i m using exactly the same thing here in Italy, really nice light-feeling gel, that penetrate easily into the skin! And yes, i adore the smell too, so fresh ! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

