Snacking on Dessert in Brussels


Belgian waffle with hazelnut ice cream

Hello peeps! I’m going away for a month, so I’ll be posting less frequently since I have ahem, work to do and fun to indulge in. I’m leaving you with a closeup of a really awesome Belgian waffle I had in Brussels. The waffle vans were EVERYWHERE, and waffles are so very cheap. If there’s one thing I will always remember about Brussels, it would be smell of it. Nothing smells better than Brussels, really.

I had mine with hazelnut ice cream, one of my favourite flavours in the world. Of course this wasn’t the only one I had. They were slightly crispy and buttery on the outside, light on the inside, I ate them without ice cream most of the time because these waffles pack a punch, people in Brussels really do know what goes into the world’s best waffles! These waffles give real meaning to the phrase ‘Simplicity is the Best’! I never had anything that could compare to this outside of Belgium.

So if you stop by, make you sure pack a couple into your eating itinerary, screw the meals and snack on dessert instead!

7 thoughts on “Snacking on Dessert in Brussels

  1. Z

    This looks absolutely divine. I want to eat it, like right now!
    Anyway will miss your posts, have fun when you come home🙂

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      I miss it too!! Never been a big fan of waffles but Belgian ones completely changed my mind.

      On another note, I still haven’t packed and my flight’s tonight!!! The power of procrastination

      Reply

Leave a Reply

