The Best Nasi Lemak

Okay, I must be the last to blog about this, because naturally, I’m the most outdated person in Singapore, but wooohoooo, M brought me for the best nasi lemak in town!

Selera Rasa Nasi Lemak

It was a weekday, us two vacationing bummers had nothing better to do, so we decided to spend our time eating and ended up at Adam Road Food Centre for lunch. We made a beeline for the short queue at Selera Rasa Nasi Lemak and suffered from zero hesitation, whatsoever, in ordering the full works. Okay, okay, I actually thought about going for the bare minimum (no meat, what a heinous crime to even think about having rice and cucumber slices only), but of course I made a last-minute ditch for the Royal Flush set, which comes with chicken wing, otak, some disc-shaped starchy fried thing (that I have yet to identify….), ikan bilis and fried egg.

Oh the bliss that came with the first mouthful!! I am a sucker for fluffy and slightly dry coconut rice, and guess what, Selera Rasa does just that. Oh wait you know that already. And the chilli, my gosh, hands down one of the best nasi lemak chilli paste I’ve ever had. Have I also mentioned how crispy and juicy the chicken wing was? The plate was cleared out very quickly, and it was so good, I didn’t even pay much attention to the lousy orh jian (oyster omelette) we ordered from Stall Number Blah.

Urgh, I really am craving for nasi lemak now, thanks to Selera Rasa, the best nasi lemak stall in town. Oops, you knew that already, too. Think I should zip it.

Check out my other food adventures!

Selera Rasa Nasi Lemak is located at:

No. 2 Adam Road Food Centre, Singapore (and you know this too….)

4 thoughts on “The Best Nasi Lemak

  1. miss ene

    I was so afraid that you’d declare the best nasi lemak as Punggol Nasi Lemak because it’s near my place and every. single. time. we drive by, there’s a LONGGGGG snaking queue. We think it’s super overrated and don’t get the hype. Heh. I’ve yet to try the nasi lemak you mentioned but will keep in mind!

    Reply
  2. Quee

    OMG definitely one of the best Nasi Lemak around… Miss Ene… I live near Punggol Nasi Lemak too… I have no idea what is with the hype either.. LOL… The queues are just mind boggling…

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Getting Domestic at ToTT « The Pleasure Monger

Leave a Reply

