Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck

No I’m not saying Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck, well, actually, maybe, yes, I AM saying Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck. Whilst the name Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck is not so super for a restaurant, the peking duck at Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck is really quite super. Now try saying that ten times, reaaally quickly.

The point of this oral exercise is I don’t get the name of the restaurant at all, I stared at my husband rather incredulously and asked ‘Are you sure? Imperial Treasure SUPER Peking Duck? At Paragon? You sure?’. But I get the peking duck alright, in fact, I’m happy to sound a little gramatically off and say ‘I get it SUPER well’. You sure? Yes, I’m sure. Now the point for you is….if you ever get to Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck, just go for the peking duck. Everything else we tried was nice-ish but nothing else is offendingly good, or super, for instance, like the duck.

Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck

The char siew was good, thick slices of fatty meat, who can say no?

Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck

The duck tongues looked good (hence the picture) but they were too rubbery. I’m an egg aficionado so naturally, I liked the three-egg thingy (no idea what the original name is….) which is a solid cube of three eggs combined (normal eggs, salted eggs and century eggs).

Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck

Now, here comes the peking duck, lovingly roasted over lychee-fragranced hardwood. Mmmmmm. The skin on the neck was R-rated crispy and delish, dipped in sugar, I’d say many loins went up in fire. The duck meat slices were thick, and very tender and flavoursome despite the thickness and grain of the slices. Nine of us shared TWO peking ducks, in addition to ten other dishes, and we actually wanted more duck. It just wasn’t enough because it was too good.

The other dishes we had didn’t quite make the cut on this entry as they didn’t fare very well with me (except the duck tongue, only because I liked the photo..), they were mostly nice, but having to pay S$75 per person for dishes that are way better-executed elsewhere at cheaper prices, I thought they weren’t worth talking about.

But the duck is super. You sure? Yes I’m sure.

Check out my other food adventures!

Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck is located at:

290 Orchard Road, Unit 05-42/45, Paragon, Singapore

5 thoughts on “Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck

  1. Cheryl

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh,

    i am SOOO going to try it out = )

    and like what you said, the name is really kind of funny. Maybe they already know that their ducks are really SUPER licking good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

