Of Chocolates and Chips

On some days, I can’t make up my mind on what to have. You know how it feels, being painfully torn between two, sometimes three or even more types of food. But I think I’ve found the solution to commit the perfect food adultery, thanks to M&I again. Now we can all have the best of both worlds, and not feel like we’ve let anyone down.

Royce Potato Chip Chocolate

Behold potato chips that are drenched in chocolate from the ingenious people at ROYCE. I don’t know how long this has been around, and I don’t really care if I’m the only one left on earth who doesn’t know about this treat. I think they are so good, that they deserve some sort of a prose devoted to them on my blog.

Royce Potato Chip Chocolate

Sweet and salty, this fatal combination keeps me hot and bothered, and makes me clamour for more. The only two things that stop me are the costs, and the size of my jelly belly. It’s a good thing as well, I’m over the hill and it’s time to cut back on snacks. You know, survive on blandness for a bit (ewww). But once in a while, I still hope to enjoy these chocolate-covered chips, with style, grace and a few extra calories.

This, my dears, also marks the end of my food journey in Singapore. For now. I thoroughly enjoyed most things I ate when I was back. Till the next food trail on home ground, I’ll pester you with my incessant baking, cooking, and other food adventures in UK and beyond. That and my occasional têteà-tête.

Check out my other food adventures!

ROYCE Chocolate can be found at these locations.

Leave a Reply

