Bringing Summer into Our Home

I was in the mood for some strolling and asked M if he could take me to the Columbia Road Flower Market. We arrived at about 1.30pm and thought we were late for the good stuff because the market closes at 3pm on Sunday. But guess what? We got there at the perfect time, because all the flowers were going on sale!

I picked up three bunches in very bold colours for only £10, and spent about half hour putting them together at home. I have no idea what the dark pink ones and the red berries are. If someone knows what they are, please educate me!!


13 thoughts on “Bringing Summer into Our Home

  1. bookjunkie

    I love the rosehips (recently saw them at the Rise restuarant at Singapore’s Marina Bay Sands Hotel and wished I could get some) that you added to the floral arrangement. You definitely have a talent for this. The colours are in perfect harmony.

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      bookjunkie: Thank you! Floral arrangements are an expensive hobby though, I should probably leave that alone and focus on my baking/cooking and photography first….I seem to be master of none! =(

      Reply
  2. Fidel Hart

    I’m a guy but I appreciate a nice decor and a woman who brings ambience to the home. Beautiful choice in flowers my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

