The Prettiest Cake I’ve Made – Ispahan


Mention lychees, rose and raspberries in the same sentence, and the first person you think of is Pierre Hermé, the one pastry chef I truly revere, and the one man I might actually kiss, other than my husband (shhhh, it’s our secret). If you’ve followed this blog since I started, you would have seen how I’ve progressed in the kitchen and how I became increasingly obsessed with macarons and other pastries. Pierre Hermé is the source of my inspiration; his dexterity with pastries is something that I can only dream of, not here but in a parallel dimension. Yes, he is that good.

I love his creativity and his works of art so much that every other friend of mine seems to think I’m a nutcase for his sweets now, and I was very generously gifted one of his cookbooks for my birthday last year. I have yet to actually use any of his recipes, for fear of getting them totalled in an ugly accident that (trust me) will be reality in my incompetent hands; but one day, when I’m good enough, I will plough through each and every of his recipes (they are in French though…) and hopefully, delight my friends with the creations. For now, Pierre Hermé remains a dream that seems too good to be true, and I only aspire to be inspired.

I have managed to tackle the tricky business of macarons, and now, I yearn for more. Iconic and truly delightful, the beautiful combination of lychee, rose and raspberry was first created by Pierre Hermé and it seemed like the perfect way to get started. Yes, my dears, I’m working my way into the heart of Monsieur Hermé.

To you, the Ispahan cake I’ve made here probably isn’t a product of inspiration; the truth is you could probably find it in any pâtisserieBut to me, this cake is a bit of a big deal. I’m used to making slapdash easy-peasy cupcakes, brownies, cakes, cookies and macarons, but an entremet? That’s a tall order. Entremets are refined, very pretty layered and textured mousse cakes that don’t do very well when poked by stubby, careless fingers like mine. Getting them to look perfect is a real challenge for me, and I was terrified of making my first entremet, but I guess, I have to start somewhere if I want to be more prolific in pastry-making. So I hope you’ll see why this Ispahan cake represents a more accessible way in, to that Pierre Hermé cookbook that has been sitting on my shelf for more than half a year, and also to more good things that will hopefully turn up in my culinary adventures.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present my first entremet to you, possibly not the prettiest cake you’ve seen but definitely the prettiest cake I’ve ever made. It is not perfect, but I hope to make it so one day. For now, the flavours tease and delight, as they should and as they did when I first had an Ispahan years ago. The sweetness of lychees, tartness of raspberries and lingering aroma of rose bring a sensual touch to this cake. It’s hard not to be drawn in, even M loved it. For me, I was extremely pleased to see it come together (as opposed to it falling apart…). Here’s the recipe that I tweaked from Okashi to include the signature Hermé flavours of lychees, rose and raspberries, and I hope you enjoy making it as much as I did!

Ispahan Cake

Makes two 4.5cm (diameter) cakes and one 15cm cake
(adapted from Okashi by Keiko Ishida)

Special Biscuit Sponge

15g corn flour
15g plain flour
17g unsalted butter, melted
45g egg whites
40g egg yolks
40g caster sugar

1. Preheat oven to 190 degrees Celsius. Line 15cm by 25cm tray with baking parchment.
2. Sift flours together, twice, and set aside.
3. Beat egg whites in a bowl until foamy. Add 1/4 of the sugar and beat briefly, before adding in the remaining sugar. Continue to beat until stiff and glossy peaks are formed.
4. Lightly beat the egg yolks, add them to the meringue made in step 3 and gently mix till combined. Do not overmix.
5. Sift the flours again, into the batter from step 4 and fold the flours in gently till batter is glossy. Pour the melted butter into this mixture and fold gently to combine.
6. Pour batter into the lined tray, and spread evenly with a spatula. Bake for 10 minutes in the preheated oven.
7. Once baked, remove sponge from the tray and cover it with a clean tea towel. Leave to cool on a cooling rack.

Flavour for the sponge

35g water
12g caster sugar
1 tablespoon canned lychee juice
1 tablespoon lychee liquer
1 tablespoon essence of rosewater

1. In a saucepan, heat up water and sugar to make a sugar syrup. Remove from heat and add lychee juice, liquer and rosewater essence. Stir to combine. Set aside and let cool.
2. When sponge is fully cooled, cut out (diameter) 4.5cm and 15.5cm round pieces with the mold rings.
3. Brush sugar syrup from step 1 over the sponge cut-outs.

Crème Mousseline

235g whole milk
1 teaspoon vanilla paste
3 egg yolks
75g caster sugar
20g plain flour
5g corn flour
135g unsalted butter
1 tablespoon canned lychee juice
1 tablespoon lychee liquer
1 tablespoon essence of rosewater

1. Bring milk and vanilla to boil in a saucepan, then remove from heat and set aside.
2. Whisk egg yolks and sugar till mixture is thick and pale yellow. Add flours to this and mix well.
3. Pour the hot milk from step 1 to the egg mixture, and fold to mix thoroughly. Return this to the saucepan and bring to a boil on high heat. Stir continuously. This forms the pastry cream. Beat the pastry cream, whilst in the saucepan, until smooth, thick and glossy. It should resemble the gloopy filling you see in cream puffs. Remove the saucepan from the heat, and transfer the pastry cream to a clean tray. Cover the tray with cling film and let cool in the freezer. Do not allow it to freeze.
4. In a clean bowl, beat butter until creamy. Add the cooled pastry cream and beat until combined. At this point, beat in the lychee juice, liquer and essence of rosewater. This is your crème mousseline.

To assemble

100g raspberries, halved
7 lychees (I used canned ones), drained thoroughly and quartered

1. Place the flavoured sponge cut-outs into the respective mold rings.
2. Pipe a thin layer of crème mousseline onto the sponge. Spread this evenly (you want uniform layers so the entremet looks pretty).
3. Arrange the halved raspberries, cut-side facing out, against the inner surface of the mold ring. Arrange lychee quarters and remaining raspberries in concentric circles as you move inwards from the outer edges. Note that for the smaller mold ring, you won’t be able to put in extra raspberries in the middle, there will only be enough space for lychees.
4. Pipe another layer of crème mousseline on top of the raspberries and lychees and make sure you level this layer of crème (remember entremets need to be pretty and neat when you unmould them!). Place the cake in the freezer for about 20 minutes. Next, prepare the Ispahan jelly.

Ispahan Jelly

70g water
1 tablespoon canned lychee juice
1 tablespoon essence of rosewater
5g sugar
3-4 raspberries, washed
2g gelatine sheet, soaked in ice water to soften
1/4 teaspoon red food colouring

1. Bring water, lychee juice, essence of rosewater, sugar and raspberries to boil, remove from heat and then add softened gelatin sheet.
2. Run mixture through a sieve to remove any debris. Let cool slightly before using (but do not allow it to set).
3. Remove the cake from the freezer and gently pour the sieved liquid on top of the crème mousseline. Leave to set overnight in the fridge (mine took only a few hours, but best to do it overnight).
4. To unmould, warm sides of the mold ring with a warm towel. You will need to do this a few times before you even attempt to unmould it. Unmoulding the cake prematurely will only create mess, so make sure you do this after you’ve warmed the mold ring sufficiently!

If you love lychees, check out my lychee chiffon cake or my lychee mascarpone & Emperor’s Seven Treasures macarons here!

*Updated: This post was featured on Freshly Pressed on WordPress.com! Check out my other Freshly Pressed post hereThis post has also been featured on Foodgawker and Tastespotting. Check out my profiles on Foodgawker and Tastespotting to see my other featured posts!

Check out what I have been baking in my own kitchen.

Also check out my other food adventures.

217 Responses to “The Prettiest Cake I’ve Made – Ispahan”


  1. 1 Myriam June 10, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    What are you talking about – it’s gorgeous!

  2. 5 losangelas June 10, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    wow, this looks beautiful! looks pretty perfect to me :)

  3. 7 foodtable June 10, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    This cake looks scrumptious! And I seriously need to put some effort into styling my photos because yours look amazing! :)

  4. 9 The Daily Palette June 11, 2011 at 8:56 am

    How gorgeous is that! This dessert is EXCEEDINGLY SEXY!

    I don’t trust myself around raspberries. They will be gone, none left for cooking. With lychees: I AM JUST CRIMINAL. I may not even offer anyone, LOL.

  5. 11 Kavey June 12, 2011 at 9:06 am

    That looks so beautiful!

  6. 13 bookjunkie June 14, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    O my!!! too pretty to eat.

    You really are a baking goddess :) I just feel like doing this…. *bowing down to you* & clapping wildly and shouting bravo!

    Any mention of rose gets me weak…

  7. 17 bookjunkie June 14, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    How do you and your hubby stay so trim? boggles my mind. I would be eating myself silly if I had food & cakes coming out of your kitchen. Heck the diet.

  8. 23 tinkerbelle86 June 22, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    that is pretty, well done you! and the photos are fantastic!

  9. 25 Dee June 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I think it’s beautiful! I just recently helped my besty Val bake 70 cupcakes. I didn’t have to help her decorate because the event wasn’t until the saturday – luckily – because i’m not a baker. She definitely made me a believer, and gave me the confidence to try baking on my own? MAYBE? What you have made looks delectable.

  10. 27 Denise June 22, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    yea it’s awesome!

  11. 29 linkfling June 22, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    wow, this looks beautiful!

  12. 31 Mikalee Byerman June 22, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful!

    Congratulations — a beautiful cake, and Freshly Pressed for it!
    :)

  13. 33 cosmonavigator June 22, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    I’m pretty much drooling right now :))

  14. 35 gaycarboys June 22, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    glorious. I feel fat just looking at them! I do love pudding!

  15. 37 bull in the kitchen June 22, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Gorgeous photos. Congrats on being freshly pressed! Looking forward to future posts. Cheers!

  16. 39 Lakia Gordon June 22, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    I love raspberries! This looks amazing!

  17. 41 Karyn June 22, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I am more of an easy peasy cupcake and brownie kind of gal. But this is inspiring. Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  18. 43 banbamama June 22, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    Love, love , love. This IS the prettiest thing! Well done. I wish I had the time to dedicate to make such a thing of beauty!

  19. 45 Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide June 22, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Gorgeous! And so good to see you on Freshly Pressed!

  20. 47 be awake June 22, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    congrats for being FP, great imagination in cooking and fabulously looking dessert :) it’s perfectly in time! i’m going to buy some raspberries…

  21. 49 Cultural Life June 22, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    OMG this looks so good! Wish I had one of these (or the ingredients to make them) in the house right now. Thanks for sharing the recipe and congratulations for being on Freshly Pressed.

  22. 51 aka gringita June 22, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Beautiful! So glad Freshly Pressed showcased this… (now if only I had any idea of how to convert any of this to measures I actually have in my home… or — bigger dilemma — any talent to accomplish such a feat)

  23. 53 missyfashion June 22, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    It’s so cute!
    Can I post this to my tumblr blog (http://dazzling-diva.tumblr.com)?

  24. 56 I Made You A Mixtape June 22, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Simple. Stunning. Like from some gourmet food mag.

  25. 58 Kit June 22, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    3 of my favorite flavors! This looks delicious. Is it heavy on the rose, or is it more of an aroma? I love rose tea, where the flavor comes through mainly as a scent you can taste (does that make sense?), but once had rose ice cream, which was way too overpowering. Rose frozen yogurt on the other hand, was divine—and, I topped it with raspberries!

  26. 62 Lafemmeroar June 22, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    I am going to make this cake! Very pretty and I’ve never thought about combining lychees (love em) and raspberries.

  27. 64 spotlight333 June 22, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Great blog. Check out my blog, it has recipes too: http://whatislifeanyway.wordpress.com/

  28. 66 Ava Aston's Muckery June 22, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I gained 10 pounds just reading your blog…but it was worth it.

    Blessings,

    Ava
    xox

  29. 68 SweetSugarBelle June 22, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    This is one of the prettiest cakes I have ever seen!!!

  30. 72 dietplaid June 22, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    It’s beautiful! Much more than I’ve managed to make in a long time :)

  31. 74 Leah June 22, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    That’s an amazing looking cake! I’m so impressed and I love anything with raspberries. Yum! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  32. 76 Ginger June 22, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Yay! Congratulations!!! Great photos as always :)

  33. 78 mollie June 22, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Just found your blog. LOVE THIS! I will be reading more!
    Also, your cake is lovely, unless you’re just a crazy-awesome photographer who makes bad cakes look good with the click of a button. If so, please teach me your ways.

  34. 82 Romantic Asian Guy June 22, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Hey just stumbled onto this blog. Congrats on being freshly pressed…..I love it when fellow foodies get their moment in the spotlight.

    Beautiful cake pics by the way:)

  35. 84 Norman Jones June 22, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Yummy cakes. My wife can’t do that…

  36. 86 Ella June 22, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    omg all that food looks amazing!!! first time visiting this site so you know pretty amazed really :-)

  37. 88 ournote2self June 22, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    OMG, that looks AMAZING! Must. Have. Now.

  38. 90 Kendall June 22, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Looks amazingly beautiful and delicious!

  39. 92 Rachel June 22, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Wow, that really is a gorgeous piece of pastry handywork, I’m jealous! Congrats on FP!

  40. 94 kschoy June 22, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    What camera and lens are you using. Love the pictures.
    Looks like a lot of love and work went into that cake. Looks delish!

  41. 96 Eva McCane June 22, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    ok. so it looks a little time intensive, but so tasty that i’m going to have to attempt it. if my motivation isn’t there, i’ll try to con my mom into making it and i’ll just be the taste-tester.

  42. 98 redandcuriouser June 22, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    beautiful! love your blog. I will be subscribing :]]

  43. 100 kipie99 June 22, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    oh my! this looks incredible. i am a avid cook and eater. will definatly try this. please visit my site and leave a comment

  44. 102 eva626 June 22, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    o0o that is the prettiest cake I have ever seen !!!

  45. 106 fashiontalksloud June 23, 2011 at 12:30 am

    omg i just licked my computer screen lol.
    Chapeau my dear your a Chef

  46. 108 James June 23, 2011 at 12:39 am

    Oh my goodness… if only I could reach into my computer screen and eat that!

    I just stumbled on your San Sebastián post and it brought back a lot of great memories – I was there less than 2 weeks ago and I had THE most amazing txangurro and foie with applesauce! Did you manage to try the Basque Idiazábal cheese? It’s hard, rich and very nutty… a new favourite in my books!

    • 109 The Pleasure Monger June 25, 2011 at 11:02 am

      James: San Sebastian is just WONDERFUL, isn’t it?!! I wish I could drop by for a visit again. I didn’t manage to try the cheese, but I absolutely love nutty, hard cheeses, I will look out for it! My current favourite is Manchego.

  47. 110 jessiethought June 23, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I really like that! I could eat it all myself–but it’s too pretty to eat! (And, well, yeah, there’s also the fact that the cake is on the computer, not the table.)

  48. 112 mybakingempire June 23, 2011 at 1:51 am

    Very pretty cake, indeed! That combination does sound delightful… of course, instead of baking, it just makes me want frozen yogurt with razz and lychee ;) Blame it on the heat!

  49. 114 fictionworms June 23, 2011 at 2:02 am

    I don’t know what it tastes like, but it definitely looks magnific! :D

  50. 116 fatisrecipes June 23, 2011 at 2:19 am

    This cake looks so yummy. I hope you enjoyed eating every last bite!

    Congrats on being FP’ed. :)

  51. 118 trialsinfood June 23, 2011 at 2:21 am

    looks delicious and very pretty!

  52. 120 Julee Celeste June 23, 2011 at 2:59 am

    It’s truly lovely. I can’t imagine tackling making anything that complicated. It’s truly a work of art and that it tastes good as well is amazing! You did a great job.

  53. 122 Ryan|Kon June 23, 2011 at 3:03 am

    OMG, are you going to eat that…that…ANGEL? :< I bet it tastes as pretty as it looks. :3

  54. 124 Yum and Yummer June 23, 2011 at 3:11 am

    Holy moly…I’ve gotta try this! It’s gorgeous!

  55. 128 7des7iny June 23, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Food is art.
    Liked how the white and red colours combi come together nicely for Ispahan too!

  56. 130 phylliskirigin June 23, 2011 at 4:19 am

    Your cake is flat-out gorgeous. Just looked at your bio and am surprised that you say nothing about your beautiful photography.

  57. 132 xoxo The Refined Palate June 23, 2011 at 4:43 am

    This is beautiful. Congratulations on FP!

  58. 136 Kiko June 23, 2011 at 5:56 am

    I love the simplicity and how cute it looks!! Can’t wait to see more:)

  59. 138 saradorka June 23, 2011 at 6:52 am

    The dessert looks utterly scrumptious, but what strikes me is how elegantly sophisticated the aesthetics are, how everything is just royally set up.
    As amazing as the cake itself looks, the entire arrangement itself looks, to me, as far too beautiful to mess with. I would be afraid to eat it, for fear of damaging the cake, the spoon, the entire beauty of it all!

    • 139 The Pleasure Monger June 25, 2011 at 11:14 am

      saradorka: Thank you! That’s the feeling I get everything I manage to get something nice out of my kitchen. I wish i could immortalise them and have a museum of my own! I guess the photos will suffice for now..

  60. 142 No Big Words, Just Few From Heart. June 23, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I am very very new to baking… and seeing your pretty pastry, I can’t help myself but subscribe you.

  61. 144 startingoveringermany June 23, 2011 at 8:08 am

    I agree it is very pretty and I like the presentations!

  62. 146 Sharp June 23, 2011 at 8:21 am

    looks like a true delight

  63. 148 lilfamilyblog June 23, 2011 at 8:42 am

    It’s lovely! I bet it was delicious too.
    Congrats!!!

    LilFamilyBlog.com

  64. 150 fran June 23, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Unless I overlooked it, I did not see a pan size listed to make the sponge. And since you are posting in the US, why would you put the measurements in metric?

  65. 152 gladiolinyx June 23, 2011 at 9:39 am

    just one word ; gorgeous!

  66. 154 Keira June 23, 2011 at 9:52 am

    this looks sooooooooo good :)
    I definitely want to try this sometime :D

  67. 158 MJyummymunch June 23, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Wow, that looks absolutely divine! I want to eat it but it looks too pretty to eat! Thanks for the beautiful post and your photos are amazing.

    MJ – http://www.muchamunch.wordpress.com

  68. 162 leadinglight June 23, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    It is so pretty that it feels like a crime that it is to be eaten!

  69. 164 Shahi Hafez June 23, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    Oh my. I am making myself some of that.

  70. 170 hermione7r7 June 23, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    MMMMMMMMM, delicious!!!!!

  71. 173 kyuni786 June 23, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I refrain from cakes and pastries for 8 weeks now…but your looking-so-yummy pics is sooooo tempting…can’t wait to try your recipe…

  72. 175 Scott Thomas Photography June 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    You had me at raspberries…sigh.

  73. 177 W June 25, 2011 at 7:38 am

    It surely is a beautiful bite!

  74. 180 keepsmeoutofmischief June 25, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    That looks amazing! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  75. 182 Expat Gourmet June 26, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    that’s truly beautiful, puts all my baking efforts to shame haha.

  76. 186 faith June 27, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Babe.. this is such a gorgeous cake… can you please please please make it for me (can it be shipped to singapore ?) .. i am feeling so hungry now and it is 12 midnite in singapore… love love this cake!

  77. 188 Emmy June 27, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    this is beautiful! i’m gonna have to go make some sort of desert now… by the way, what kind of camera do you use? your pictures are lovely:)

    http://oneinchapart.wordpress.com/

  78. 190 realanonymousgirl2011 June 27, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! I wish I could bake like that.

  79. 192 twentygoingoneighty June 28, 2011 at 12:27 am

    Awesome blog :) Do you use a professional studio for your photographs? They are awesome!

  80. 194 Nica E June 28, 2011 at 7:24 am

    Looks good! :)

  81. 196 budgetordietrying July 20, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Oh my, these are some of the pretiest cakes I’ve ever seen! I’ll bet they taste amazing too, I’m jealous! I want some!

  82. 198 Helly's Belly July 21, 2011 at 12:14 am

    This looks amazing! Big fan of Pierre Hermé too – I lived in Paris last year and went to his macaron shop an embarrassing number of times! x

  83. 205 Fullestoflife March 22, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    This cake inspired me to make my own version of it. I used some of the recipes on here, tweeking them a little but I have to say this flavour combination is just amazing! One of the best I’ve had!

    Love your blog! Love the recipes and pictures!

    Check out my take on this cake:
    http://fullestpartoflife.blogspot.co.uk/2012/03/emma-lily-rose-lychee-and-raspberry.html

  84. 207 pinchofglamor June 17, 2012 at 8:22 am

    Hi, your cake looks so pretty!! May I ask if I cld substitute gelatine sheet with gelatine powder. Is it the same?

  85. 209 germaineli October 30, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Hi your ispahan cake looks magnificent. I will try to make that for a friend’s birthday. I’m wondering if I can use raspberry flavored jello powder (add lychee juice) for the jelly instead of making it from scratch ?? Thanks

    Germaine

  86. 211 Jayd February 14, 2013 at 3:41 am

    hi, this cake looks amazing and id like to try and make it, but your recipe measurements leaves me puzzled – 15 g of flour wont get me very far! is there a multiplication for me to do?


  1. 1 Lychee Mascarpone & Emperor’s Seven Treasures Macarons « The Pleasure Monger Trackback on June 14, 2011 at 8:07 am
  2. 2 The Pink Monster Is Here. Again. « The Pleasure Monger Trackback on June 22, 2011 at 11:53 am
  3. 3 San Sebastián – The Land of Promiscuous Eating « The Pleasure Monger Trackback on June 22, 2011 at 4:26 pm
  4. 4 My 7 Links « The Pleasure Monger Trackback on September 4, 2011 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

About The Author
Join Our Facebook Fan Page Follow Us On Twitter Follow Me on Pinterest
Read about my food-gasmic adventures in San Sebastian here! Also please come by and check out the prettiest cake I've made over here!
Macarons: Be Inspired
Dark Chocolate & Coconut Cookies
Rose & Lychee Chiffon Cake
Pan-seared scallops, jamon iberico chip, pomme puree, jamon iberico foam and chestnut
Red Velvet Cake
An English-themed Dessert Table
Chocolate & Hazelnut Salted Caramel Cake
Gula Melaka Salted Caramel Buttercream Macarons
The Ispahan Cake
The Ispahan
Sunflower Seed Macarons with Black Truffle Salted White Chocolate Ganache
Lemon Cupcakes with Lime & Ginger Whipped Cream
Portuguese Egg Tarts
Ba Zhang - Glutinous Rice Dumplings with Braised Pork Belly
The Fat Duck
Strawberry and Cream Pancakes
Pandan Souffle Roll with Toasted Coconut Whipped Cream
Red Velvet Cake
Lychee and Emperor's Seven Treasures tea-infused macarons
M's Spanish Paella
M's birthday cake - Japanese Cheesecake with Rose Whipped Cream
Lor Bak Gou - Fried Radish Cake
Pandan Chiffon Cake
Homemade Scones
Marmite & Coffee Pork Chops
Quick and Easy fried rice recipe!
Matcha & Adzuki Bean Macarons
Pumpkin & Chocolate Brownies with Cream Cheese Swirls
Matcha, Milo and Plain Polvorons
Kampar Chicken Biscuits - A popular Malaysian snack
White Chocolate & Cranberry Cookies
Hustling the Xiao Long Bao in my kitchen
Bailey's & Coffee Macarons

I Want To Know About

Said and Done

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 851 other followers

Seen and Heard

  • 959,118 hits

Copyright Notice

© Rachel Tan and The Pleasure Monger, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of material on this blog without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Rachel Tan and The Pleasure Monger with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 851 other followers

