{The Pleasure Monger x Linsiwolsie} Cashew Nut Butter & Honey Sandwich

201301 Cashew Butter Honey sandwich 2

Becoming a new mother has brought new priorities to my life. A typical day sees me carting my 5-month old daughter around, giving her lots of attention and care, making sure that she feeds well and takes her naps, and helping her grow with stories, simple toys, songs and conversations.

As she outgrows infancy and steps into toddlerhood, we’re finally starting to introduce solids to her. Being foodies, M and I are very excited and eager to have our daughter join us at the dinner table. I also miss being in the kitchen, and can’t wait for when she is big enough so we can whip up simple recipes together.

201301 Cashew Butter Honey sandwich 4

Having said that, I am more adept at cooking for adults than for young palettes. There is just so much to consider – nutrition, what they can and cannot take at certain ages, consistencies, and oh yes, their likes and dislikes – when it comes to preparing meals for children.

My friend, Pooja of Linsiwolsie – mother to a beautiful one-year old, seasoned traveller and curator of all things pretty and creative – points me in the right direction. Keen on preparing tasty and healthy food for toddlers that withstands long and short journeys, Pooja invites me over to her home to join in the fun and reminds me of how wonderful it is to finally step into the kitchen, and to be back behind the lens.

Come on over and have a look at the first in this series of toddler-friendly recipes – cashew nut butter and honey on whole wheat bread.

Read on for my new journey as a mother and check out what I’ve been cooking and baking in my kitchen.

2 thoughts on “{The Pleasure Monger x Linsiwolsie} Cashew Nut Butter & Honey Sandwich

  1. sunflower

    I have been reading your blog regularly and being a mother-to-be myself, am very touched to read your posts on family. Looking forward to more posts!🙂 Btw what camera are you using to capture your pretty baby and the yummy looking food?

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      sunflower: Hello! Congratulations!! You must be so excited to welcome your baby! I currently use the Olympus Pen E-PL5 with a 24mm sub 2.0 prime lens. Before my baby was born, I used the Nikon D5000 with a 50mm prime lens, which was great too except that the whole kit was a lot bulkier and heavier than the Olympus PEN.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

