I Have My Eye On: Elly

Parents endeavour to give their children the very best, and I am no exception. As a new mother to baby Faith, I am always on the lookout for quality clothes, toys, books, foods and other knick-knacks. I also believe that parents need some lovin’; whilst I am not busting my budget on the little one, I like to shop around for things that make our new routines a little easier, or sometimes, just a little prettier.

In the series ‘I Have My Eye On‘, I share my favourite finds for my little girl. Of course, Mamas and Papas need look no further than the ‘We Need Some Lovin’‘ instalments (watch this space!) for my recommendations for us big people!

—-

201302 I Have My Eye On

Lunar New Year is just round the corner. We are particularly excited for two reasons. Having lived in London for five years, this marks our first Lunar New Year in Singapore since our return. We are also delighted that baby Faith is here to join us for the festive season!

The Festival of Spring heralds all things new, so of course we’ve got new clothes for our daughter as part of the many traditions that come with the festive season. When I was pregnant, I set my eyes on the stylish cheongsams, designed by Audrey and Carol of Elly, which are oh-so-adorable and age-appropriate. These are nothing like the kitsch, precocious versions that plague the streets of Chinatown. I couldn’t wait for Faith to be born, just so I could justify getting one.

Elly Red Fishes

This year, I am absolutely enamoured with the Lunar New Year collection. Elly nails it again with gorgeous new prints and I simply couldn’t resist getting the Periwinkle cheongsam in Red Fish (S$65) for my daughter, even if she is only 5 months old and a tad tiny for the smallest size available (9-12m). It is just too cute! Well-made, and clearly designed for the chic bub (and style-conscious, *coughsmecoughs*, parent) in mind, the cheongsam is a statement piece that is bound to have everyone talking! I noticed that the cheongsam is cut a little wider, and I reckon it will grow well with the little one, hello….mileage!

I can’t wait to dress Faith in the cheongsam! Now, if I can just get my hands on a nursing-friendly cheongsam….

Elly is stocked at:

The Elly Store
501 Bukit Timah Road
#02-29 Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

Not Too Big
582 Orchard Road
#02-06/07 Forum The Shopping Mall
Singapore 238884

Photo published with permission from: Elly

2 thoughts on “I Have My Eye On: Elly

Leave a Reply

