I Have My Eye On: Château de sable

Parents endeavour to give their children the very best, and I am no exception. As a new mother to baby Faith, I am always on the lookout for quality clothes, toys, books, foods and other knick-knacks.

In the series ‘I Have My Eye On‘, I share my favourite finds for my little girl.

201302 I Have My Eye On

I was on the hunt for a red dress for my daughter, as the colour is deemed auspicious for the Lunar New Year, and I was delighted to find one at Château de sable.

The label by Stephanie Lemaire, carries preppy children’s clothing, and boasts of classic designs that showcase simplicity at its best. I am not usually a fan of bright reds and certainly disagree with looking too dated for the Lunar New Year. But, this cheongsam-inpsired dress (S$45) with its clean trimmings and pleated A-line cut does red-red just fine, and I am one Mama who is happy to dress my daughter in it.

Chateau de sable

My little girl has also been gifted three other outfits from this label. They wash well, hang beautifully on her frame and continue to garner many compliments, both at casual outings and formal dinners . Yes, she is one lucky and very chic baby!

Do you have a favourite from this label?

Check this listing for the boutique nearest to you.

Photo source: Château de sable

2 thoughts on “I Have My Eye On: Château de sable

  1. Jasminesmt

    I bought a dress from this label for my girl’s first birthday. Love their collection, nice fabric and simple classic designs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

