Happily Ever After

Forty years of marriage, three kids and two grandchildren. Ladies and gentlemen, there IS a Happily Ever After.

What better way to celebrate than with some homemade cake?

201306 Strawberry & Lychee shortcake 1

201306 Strawberry & Lychee shortcake 2

201306 Strawberry & Lychee shortcake 3

Strawberry & Lychee Shortcake with a cake topper that I made (both of which need to be worked on for better results)

201306 Strawberry & Lychee shortcake 4

Thank you, Papa and Mama, for teaching us how to love. Happy Ruby Wedding Anniversary to you two lovebirds!

Check out what I have been baking in my kitchen.

12 thoughts on “Happily Ever After

  1. Jane

    Hello, thank you for having such a lovely, well-written blog. This is the only blog that I read on a regular basis, because I like your style of effortless but quality writing. I’ve been so inspired by your baking, adventures and other anecdotes that I feel rather compelled to leave a comment to thank you for your efforts in writing. I am a science student in NUS like you were a while ago, with an interest in baking and science, another reason why I find your articles engaging and inspiring.I don’t normally leave comments on the web, but I hope you know that I really appreciate your presence on the blogosphere. All the best.

    Reply
    1. The Pleasure Monger Post author

      Hi Jane, thank you so much for writing. Your comment is really touching and heartening. I just put my heart out there and it’s nice to know that it resonates, that I am not alone, that there are like-minded people out there! Which major are you doing in science? All the best to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

