We Need Some Lovin’: Pin ‘Em Happy Faces Up with TinyTiles

201302 We Need Some Lovin'

As a mother, I am always on the lookout for quality clothes, toys, books, foods and other knick-knacks for my daughter; ‘I Have My Eye On‘ is a collection of these finds.

Growing up is a tough act but parenting is hard work too; I believe that mummies and daddies need some lovin’! Whilst I am not busting my budget on the little one, I like to sniff out things that make our new routines a little easier, or sometimes, just a little prettier.

In this series ‘We Need Some Lovin’‘, I share some of my favourite things for us big people.

[SPONSORED POST*] You all know how much I LOVE taking photos. If I had the slightest talent to make a living out of photography, I would…but I don’t, so I shan’t embarrass myself. For now, I am supremely contented with just snapping away on my DSLRs and phone, editing and primping the photos for any empty space on the wall, shelf, you name it.

Yes, I am uhb-sessed with photos.

So when I was told I could have my *coughsAWESOMEcoughs* mug printed on tiles to go on the fridge, I was thrilled! Imagine saying good riddance to garish Seaworld, Dinosaurworld, whatevs magnets from that cold, lonely space, and hello to warm, friendly faces that greet you whenever you reach into the fridge for another bar of chocolate!

201308 TinyTiles 1

I was gifted six tiles from TinyTiles and learnt that I could have photos taken with a camera phone printed on them, as long as the photos were taken under reasonable lighting conditions. To put the tiles to the test, I selected photos that were taken with my DSLRs and phone. To my delight, there is no observable difference in the resolution, and colours are true to the original snaps. I was surprised to know that all tiles are handmade because they have a good weight to them, feel sturdy and look good, even though they are glazed with a special sealant to ensure durability. I also like that they are three-dimensional and add a pop-up effect to the otherwise plain fridge.

I reckon they make beautiful, thoughtful and affordable gifts too. The 45mm by 45mm tiles are sold in multiples of three, and are priced at 3 for S$6.50, 6 for S$12 or 9 for S$18. There is a bulk discount for orders of 100 pieces and above, perfect for those of you planning door gifts for events, functions and celebrations. TinyTiles is also offering free local postage from now until the end of September 2013.

And there’s more! The good people of TinyTiles have kindly offered my readers 1 free tile for an order of 6-9 tiles and 2 free tiles for 12 or more tiles purchased! So hurry, hurry, hurry, visit them on their Facebook page or website, drop them an email, let them know The Pleasure Monger sent you, and claim your offer. I’m thinking of getting more tiles for my family and friends, once I receive photos of Faith’s first birthday party from my photographer!

201308 TinyTiles 2

*I was gifted six TinyTiles to review. No monetary gift was received. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and written according to my experience in using the products. Sponsors have been notified that I am not obliged to write a review upon receipt of sponsored items, should I find the products unsuitable.

Find out more about TinyTiles on Facebook page or website!

Leave a Reply

