GIVEAWAY! Win Up To S$100 Worth of Vouchers From Children’s Clothing Store Paley & Love

***GIVEAWAY CLOSED***

Thank you all for taking part in the giveaway. Congratulations to Shenny, Jaime Chan, Michele Chin, Arsheitha Ganesan, Ashmika Jain! Each of you has won a S$20 voucher from Paley & Love. I have emailed the voucher codes to you, happy shopping! 

Parents endeavour to give their children the very best, and I am no exception. As a mother to a little girl, I am always on the lookout for quality clothes, toys, books, foods and other knick-knacks.

In the series ‘I Have My Eye On‘, I share my favourite finds for my daughter.

[SPONSORED POST* – GIVEAWAY and PROMOTIONAL details in this post] I find myself wandering into children’s stores more often than those that used to be right up my alley before I became a parent. Either of two scenarios would play out whenever I walk into a children’s boutique.

ONE. I would wrinkle my nose at the kitschy designs and/or the violent riot of offensive cartoon characters splashed across otherwise well-cut clothing, and then make a hasty exit before the salesperson offers his/her assistance.

TWO. I would sigh in pleasure as I run my fingers through racks and racks of to-die-for pieces, and then leave the store empty-handed because I don’t want to spend a bomb on clothes that my daughter will outgrow all too soon.

I have since resigned to shopping at online stores that are based overseas for the kid. We have relatives living in the US, so I get all keyboard warrior on the laptop and have the orders shipped to them; we get a new selection of clothes every six months or so, depending on when our relatives return to Asia for a visit. I am really grateful for this arrangement as we have managed to amass a wardrobe of clothes that are cute, stylish, comfortable AND fairly affordable. Having said that, I often wish there are more vendors in Singapore who can deliver good-quality outfits for little ones that are equally good-looking and easy on the pocket.

201404 Paley & Love review

When Paley & Love, a new children’s clothing e- store, approached me for a review, I was super stoked! I mean, JUST LOOK AT THE CLOTHES! I took a cursory glance at the site and quite a handful of designs caught my eye. The brilliant thing is they are very affordable, ranging from S$20-30+ for an outfit! I am really happy to add a few pieces to Faith’s wardrobe, and now you can pick out some outfits for your children too, thanks to a giveaway and promotion hosted by Paley & Love!

201404 Paley & Love review 2

GIVEAWAY FOR MY READERS:

Paley & Love is giving away FIVE S$20 vouchers to lucky readers of mine. This giveaway is open internationally (international shipping charges will apply to your purchase when you check out). Read on carefully on how you can win one (sorry, my site does not support Rafflecopter, so we’re going to do this old-school way).

1. Like Paley & Love on Facebook.

2. Like The Pleasure Monger on Facebook.

These two steps are compulsory and give you 2 entries in the draw! Existing followers are eligible too, so just get on with step 3 to win!

3. IMPORTANT! This step is mandatory for me to pick a winner. Please comment on this blogpost after to let me know the steps you have done to take part in the giveaway.

Paley & Love Facebook: Liked, Your Username
The Pleasure Monger Facebook: Liked, Your Username
Email: Given when logging in to comment, so make sure you enter a valid email address!

For more chances, feel free to do the following. Each step gives you an extra chance of winning in the giveaway.

3. Follow Paley & Love (@paleyandlove) on Twitter.

4. Follow The Pleasure Monger (@pleasure_monger) on Twitter.

5. Share this blog post on your Facebook account. Remember to keep the post public and tag me (@The Pleasure Monger), so that I can see and verify it, should you win.

6. Tweet this blog post on your account. Again, remember to keep the post public and tag me (@pleasure_monger), so that I can see and verify it, should you win.

You can share/tweet this blog post as many times as you wish between 10th-30th April 2014 (giveaway ends 2359h) for more chances to win.

7. Don’t forget to comment on this blogpost to let me know which steps you have done and your respective social media usernames.

8. Winners will be selected randomly using Random.org. I will announce the winners on this post and the various social media platforms, and email the voucher codes to the winners after the giveaway closes.

201404 Paley & Love review 5

I am especially in love with the bottoms and had a hard time picking one out. The Neon Yellow Striped Shorts would be such a cheerful addition to Faith’s wardrobe and the flirty Blue Flora Shorts is something that even I would want to wear if it came in my size! But of course, I couldn’t, couldn’t resist the Pink Oxford Shorts with Blue Ribbon, as it has preppy chic written all over it and is such a modern classic. Upon receipt, I was happy that it is really comfortable, smooth to touch, and that the waistband does not cut into the flesh. The best part is the Pink Oxford Shorts, which boasts a length similar to that of a pair of bermudas, can be folded at the hem (exactly what I have done for Faith in the photos as the shorts are a tad long for her) and it looks great cuffed! Because it has a hidden elastic band with numerous button holes to accommodate different sizes at the waist, and it’s cut longer than most shorts, this pair grows with the child, and that is always a plus-point for me. I reckon this pair of shorts will fit Faith until she turns 3.5-4 years old even though it’s meant for 2-3 year-olds. That’s a lot of bang for your buck!201404 Paley & Love review 3

The collection of dresses over at Paley & Love is gorgeous too! The Casual Orange Trimmed Jersey Dress is perfect for weekends, the Purple Flowers Print Summer Dress is too pretty for older girls, and the CalliArt Ink Dress is just….*le sigh*.

Faith is almost 20 months old now, and for her age, I looove the Rose Tyrien Square Dress, which is so fun, breezy, bright, and flirty! I carted one that is meant for 2-3 year-olds; Faith is quite slim for toddlers her age, so the dress looks a little big on her at the moment. The A-line cut, square neckline and roomy cap sleeves give this piece extra mileage; it will look good as a top when it gets too short for her. Again, more bang for your buck! I also bagged the Tri-colour Shift Dress, an A-line off-white embroidered dress with bohemian designs stitched onto it, very versatile, neutral yet stylish. As a few of our friends are getting married, the Sophisticated White Lace Dress with Classy Black Bow is perfect for a wedding banquet! These two pieces are a little oversized for Faith at the moment (hence, no photos), so I can’t wait to dress her in them!

201404 Paley & Love review 4

PROMOTION FOR MY READERS:

Paley & Love is offering a 10% discount for the readers of The Pleasure Monger until 30 April 2014. Simply enter the promotional code PaleyIM when you check out (standard shipping and exchange terms apply). Happy shopping!

GOOD LUCK FOR THE GIVEAWAY, AND THANK YOU, PALEY & LOVE!

*I was gifted a S$100 worth of shopping credits at Paley & Love. I paid the remaining sum out of my own pocket. No additional monetary compensation has been received and I do not stand to gain any commission arising from sales using the discount code given to my readers. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and written according to my experience in using the products/services. Sponsors have been notified that I am not obliged to write a review upon receipt of sponsored service/items, should I find the products/services unsuitable.

You can shop online at Paley & Love!

Like Paley & Love on Facebook, and follow them on Twitter and Instagram using their handle @paleyandlove to be updated on the latest news and promotions.

 


11 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! Win Up To S$100 Worth of Vouchers From Children’s Clothing Store Paley & Love

  1. Chan Xgg

    Paley & Love Facebook: Liked, Xgg Chan
    The Pleasure Monger Facebook: Liked, Xgg Chan
    Paley & Love Twitter: Followed, @76snoopy
    The Pleasure Monger Twitter: Followed, @76snoopy
    Facebook Shares: Xgg Chan, Shared 1 time

    Reply
  2. Mich

    Paley & Love Facebook: Liked, Michele aching
    The Pleasure Monger Facebook: Liked, Michele Chin
    Facebook Shares: Michele Chin Shared 1 time

    Reply
  3. Jaime Chan

    Paley & Love Facebook: Liked, Jaime Chan
    The Pleasure Monger Facebook: Liked, Jaime Chan
    Paley & Love Twitter: Followed, preciouzjustin
    The Pleasure Monger Twitter: Followed, preciouzjustin
    Tweets: Your Username, Tweeted 1 number of times
    Email: Given when logging in to comment,

    Reply
  4. Xinyi

    Hello! Done!
    Paley & Love Facebook: Liked, Xinyi Y. Riisnaes
    The Pleasure Monger Facebook: Liked, Xinyi Y. Riisnaes

    Reply
  5. Arsheitha Ganesan

    I have done all the steps.

    My facebook name:Arsheitha Ganesan
    Twitter name:@AkilaGanesan2

    Liked and shared on both Facebook as well as twitter.Hope to win for my daughter.

    Reply
  6. cherlyn april

    Hi. I’ve liked both your & paley and love’s pages onnfacebook. My name is cherlyn april. Thanks for this giveaway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

