Married Life Blooper #5: When Your Husband Knows You Better Than You Do

With the second pregnancy, I have been getting Braxton Hicks contractions and those painful ones way earlier than when I was carrying Faith. Yesterday night, I was resting in bed, timing the contractions whilst the husband kept me company.

At one point, after about three hours of frequent contractions, the pain, intensity and frequency somewhat abated and baby resumed its movements. M noticed that I wasn’t as bothered as before, and asked if the contractions were still coming on.

“I think we are good for now, but who knows, being the sound sleeper that you are, you might suddenly get woken up by piercing cries of a newborn! OOOOH-YEEEEAK OOOOH-YEEEEAK!” I teased.

“Yeah, and then you will go..M, HURRY UP! GIVE ME A TOWEL, MY PRISTINE WHITE BEDSHEETS ARE ALL BLOODSTAINED!!!!” He retorted.

Well, true that. He knows he married a clean freak. *shrugs*

  

Leave a Reply

