Clean Where The Sun Doesn’t Shine With GES PLUS: Day 1

[SPONSORED POST*] When we were living in London between 2007 and 2011, the drains in our flat often clogged up and were terribly slow-flowing. Back then, we turned to chemicals to clear the blockages, ones that were so harsh that they burned my skin if I should even spill some on myself. It was painful, whenever it happened, and I should have learnt my lesson and used eco-friendly, less harsh alternatives, but we were students then and too poor to afford anything more than a two-quid bottle of what-feels-like-strong-acid-on-my-skin.

Ever since we became parents, we switched to using eco-friendly household cleaning products as much as our budgets would allow us, including floor detergents, hand soaps and insecticides.   For a long time now, I have neglected the drains in our home as we haven’t noticed any changes in the flow rates or smells coming up from the gutters. Out of sight, out of mind, you know what they say. We are very fortunate to be reminded of the eco-friendly alternatives that we can use for different parts of our home, as I am ambassador to Our Lifestyle Shop which stocks a range of products that I am happy to include in our arsenal against germs, insects and yucky things. This time, we have been sent a bottle of GES PLUS to naturally clear blocked drains and maintain the plumbing system, and of course, I was suddenly reminded of how awful clogs can get from our experience in London. So even though we don’t get bad smells or slow-flowing drains at the moment, that doesn’t mean that the drains are a-okay.

Day 1: Before treatment with GES PLUS

I opened up the drains in our bathrooms and kitchen to take a peek after receiving GES PLUS, and true enough, they were disgusting! Just look at the build-up in one of the drains! The sight of it was so revolting that I wanted to hurl and I washed my hands no less than five times after opening the drains. BLEURGH.

I finally have some time at home after battling endless rounds of illnesses and going on a holiday recently, so it’s time to put GES PLUS to test. It is touted to naturally get rid of fats, oils and grease, you know, stuff that come off our bodies and dirty dishes into the drains, by releasing millions of live, non-pathogenic and non-toxic, beneficial bacteria that turn grease and oil wastes into harmless carbon dioxide and water. It also contains a powerful odour counteractant that eliminates odours stemming from blocked drains. I am eager to see if GES PLUS does clear up the disgusting buildup in the drains!

The plan is simple. I will test the product out by pouring about half a cap full of GES PLUS into each drain and leaving it to do its work overnight for 5 consecutive days. And I do the same thereafter once a week to maintain the plumbing system. Hopefully we will see some results after 5 days! I’ll be reporting the results then in another post, so stay tuned!

In the meantime, if you are keen to try GES PLUS out, take 5% off the original price of $79.90 by entering the code ‘thepleasuremonger’ at checkout. The code is valid until 31 October 2015.

For more updates on GES PLUS and other eco-friendly products, follow Our Lifestyle Shop on Facebook, Twitter and hop over to the online store to join the mailing list.

*I was gifted one bottle of GES PLUS for the review. No additional monetary compensation has been received. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and written according to my experience in using the products/services, as ambassador to Our Lifestyle Shop.

One thought on “Clean Where The Sun Doesn’t Shine With GES PLUS: Day 1

  1. Pingback: Clean Where The Sun Doesn’t Shine With GES PLUS: Day 5 | The Pleasure Monger

Leave a Reply

