Nourish Your Skin with the Rose Whipped Hydra Mask from Botáni

Some of you may remember that I suffered from facial eczema patches for more than 1.5 years and was cured of them after I started using natural and organic Botáni skincare products, available at Love Organic. It has been more than 6 months since I started using Botáni products religiously and I am happy to report that I have been free of eczema.

My skincare routine has been very nicely cleaned up, and so is my skin! I rarely suffer from irritation or breakouts; even the monthly hormonal surges barely aggravate my skin now. In fact, I love the Botáni products so much that I bought some as Christmas presents for my friends last year!

PC213422

Over the past 3 months, I have also had the opportunity to try the Rose Whipped Hydra Mask, gifted by Love Organic. I have been using it once or twice a week as an overnight mask (one can also clean it off but I like to leave it on for pampering nights). I was a little concerned about the scent at first, as I am very sensitive to smell but the mask proved to be very soothing indeed, so long as I apply a thin layer (which is more than sufficient for adequate hydration in an air-conditioned room) to my face. I wake up with smooth and glowing complexion, and my skin feels soft and plump, even after a night of sleeping in the freezing cold (M likes the room chilled…’sufficiently’). On the eve of date nights or functions where I would like to look my best, the mask is my go-to for an overnight perk-me-up as well!

The Rose Whipped Hydra Mask is packed with nourishing botanicals such as natural Betaine, Mountain Pepper Berry, Olive Squalane (the natural, best alternative to the squalene in our skin) and Olea Europaea Fruit Oil. It boasts hydrating and antioxidant properties, and help to deliver moisture deep into the skin while strengthening the skin’s barrier at the same time. Before you go wondering if the mask is oily, thick and much too rich for our hot and humid weather here, it is really quite like that delectable, whipped cream, one that is lighter than many night creams and masks, as its name suggests. I have normal-to-combination skin (it used to be very polarised with a disgustingly oily T-zone and dry patches on the periphery, but my skin has since calmed down after the switch to natural and organic skincare) and while the mask works very well for me, it is said to be suitable for all skin types.

I have to say that I rarely use masks because they are expensive and/or they don’t do very much for me. As much as I am vain, I don’t like sleeping with a thick mask slathered all over my face just to look better either, but the Rose Whipped Hydra Mask is something that I look forward to using for its hydrating, soothing and relaxing properties. I consider it to be a very affordable mask to add to one’s skincare routine as well, given its efficacy and I’d be a fool to not purchase another tub when my current one runs out.

You can shop for Botáni skincare at Love Organic.

*I was given the Rose Whipped Hydra Mask for the review. No additional monetary compensation has been received. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and written according to my experience in using the products/services. Sponsors have been notified that I am not obliged to write a review upon receipt of sponsored service/items, should I find the products/services unsuitable.

 

Leave a Reply

